Upcoming Event
Event Name: Postponed Fabulous J.S. Bach & Friends
Event Occurs: Once
Event Description: J.S. Bach's Concerto for Two Violins in D Minor, or "Double Concerto," one of Bach's most famous works, will present ASO's Maestro, Dr. Donald Portnoy, and ASO's Concert Master, Mary Lee Taylor Kinosian, as featured violinists in this sprightly, and energizing work of the Baroque period. Bach's Brandenburg Concerto No. 3, G Major, the shortest of his six Brandenburgs is written in three movements: fast/slow easy/fast. The work is filled with vigor at its liveliest moments.

Sir Edward Elgar's Serenade, Op. 20, E Minor was composed in 1889 in three short movements. As its name suggests, the serenade is an easy, calm piece of music dedicated to a person, in this case, Edward E. Winfield, and organ builder and amateur musician.

Benjamin Britten is a British contemporary composer, conductor, and pianist. The Simple Symphony is written in four movements for string orchestra using a sequence of boisterous/playful/sentimental/frolicsome finale.
Event Class: General
Contact Person or Organization: Aiken Symphony Guild
Website Address: http://aikensymphonyorchestra.com/
Contact Phone: 803.220.7251
Contact Email: admin@aikensymphonyorchestra.com
Start Date/Time: 11/15/2020 3:00 PM
End Date/Time: 11/15/2020
Directions: Amentum Theater for the Performing Arts
126 Newberry St SW
Aiken, SC 29801